Nutella and mindless drivel

Some days are full of inspiration, creativity, and ideas, and there others where the mind lacks activity other than “I want Nutella.” (For those of you who don’t know, Nutella is a chocolate hazelnut spread that has significantly grown in popularity over the past few years.)

Today is a Nutella day for me. In fact, the first thing I ate when I got home from school was a plateful of Club crackers spread thick with the chocolatey spread. Not the healthiest snack choice, but I can afford an occasional treat with my tremendous appetite which never seems to cost me any pounds.

Excuse me if I go off topic. I assure you, I am more than the mindless drivel I am spewing right now. My brain might as well be a bowl full of Nutella at the moment. Which, in that case, being a zombie wouldn’t be such a bad idea.

Earlier today, my friends and I had to create an in-class project in Civics. The objective was to create a product and write how we would finance and budget. We decided quickly–we would genetically engineer potatoes to grow with bacon, sour cream, chives, butter, salt, and cheese. Of course this is scientifically impossible at the moment, but this was Civics, not genetic engineering.

I still want that potato invented as soon as possible.

One thought on “Nutella and mindless drivel

Leave a Reply

