I am going mad.

I would like to inform you all that I’m going mad. Actually, madness is often confused with creativity. Perhaps it is a combination of the two.

I did not fall asleep last night due to my characters. Yes, that’s right. My characters kept talking to me and I couldn’t make them stop! I tossed and turned all night wondering what would become of Eric and Joey and Jordan, and also Leigh and Benjamin…and who should Eric’s other girlfriend be…and should the County find their hideout…

Oh, excuse me! I’m going on about my story again. Have you ever been so in love with something you’re writing that you just can’t leave it alone? When I’m not writing, I feel like I should be. If I go too long without any new stories, I feel guilty. I’m wired for writing, like I have to even if nothing is ever read or published.

Of course, I’m not the only one. Do any of you suffer and benefit (it is a mixed bag) from intense fits of creativity in the middle of the night?

Thank God for coffee, that’s all I can say.

2 thoughts on “I am going mad.

  1. I’m on Seroquel, a mood stabilizer that functions as a sleep med for me, so within 20 minutes I’m out. It shuts my thoughts up right away, but before, I would be kept awake by intense bouts of creativity that I’d give into by writing notes of whatever came to my mind.

Leave a Reply

