“There’s such a…

“There’s such a lot of different Annes in me. I sometimes think that is why I’m such a troublesome person.” -Anne of Green Gables
I’m reading Anne of Green Gables for the third time. Isn’t is such a beautifully-written masterpiece? It is! If only Anne were real. Her and I would have been best friends–or bosom friends, as she would say.

This quote is so true. Have you ever felt like there were multiple different people inside you? I certainly have, especially for different classes in school. (Some of that, however, may depend on my mood, my desire for the subject, and the time of day.) Yes, I can be quite a troublesome person because it can be so difficult to manage so many different Abigails. Recently, I’ve been doing away with my fake personalities and focusing on the real one.

Oh, and by the way, if you haven’t read Anne of Green Gables, check it out and read it already! You won’t be sorry.

One thought on ““There’s such a…

  1. I, too, have always felt like Anne and I would have been bosom friends! Reading Anne of Green Gables is like stepping into a dream, I find. I know exactly how Anne would have been feeling when she said that. I often feel the same.

Leave a Reply

