Solitary Bliss

This is a picture of the swing I used to sit on in my later elementary years. Nobody talked to me. I always brought out my clipboard, pencils, and a good amount of lined paper. I wrote. I wrote for the entire twenty minutes. Sometimes I drew, too. It was lonely, but I became so used to it that after a while, it didn’t seem so lonely anymore. I was engrossed in my own little worlds and fantasies.

This photo, by the way, was taken by me. And heavily edited. I’m new to all this, sorry.

Solitary Bliss

Leave a Reply

