Cautiously Rash

I’m not a spontaneous person by nature. Well, it depends. I’m quite influenced by my emotions. If I’m rash, it’s because I’m experiencing strong emotions. Actually, I’m a really rash person. I’ll admit it. My feelings, desires, and temptations are quite strong. I don’t always think before I say and do stuff. It helps to be with a rational person who can say, “Wait! You should think!” before I do something stupid. I mean, it’s not like I wake up and think, “Hm, I’m going to do something rash today.” It just sort of happens. 

Actually, it’s like I almost…think through my being rash. It seems like a paradox, so let me explain. When I’m influenced by emotions, sometimes I plan a huge comeback or revenge or something in my mind. It is not based on logic in any way. It is based solely on my emotions at the moment. Any attempts to speak logic to me in such a moment will prove futile. I will do the thing. You cannot stop me from doing the thing. Only after I do the thing do I realize that I should have listened to logic. 

And that is how I am both rash and cautious at the same time. I don’t know. This all made sense in my own head, but it didn’t come out right. 

Leave a Reply

