My Epiphany-ish Thing

The other day I kind of had a realization. I’ve stopped connecting to God as a father. So…
To me, I think of God as my older sister. Yes–God, to me, is a female. Call me a heretic. Burn me at the stake. Right now, I’m not getting caught up in theology. I’ve been praying, reading my Bible, and trying to do the right thing. And that’s all I can do for now. I won’t, however, call myself a Christian. I don’t think I ever will, even when or if I stabilize my religious views. The stigma (caused by some asshole “Christ-followers”) is just too much.

This is all new for me, and I’m trying not to be overloaded. I haven’t been making a big deal out of this, because frankly, I’ve changed. I’m less showy about things than I once was (a post on that coming soon, I think). Here are things about me that haven’t changed:

  • I’m a firm LGBTQ supporter. Always will be.
  • I’m a swearing machine.
  • I don’t really believe, at this point, that all of the Bible is completely infallible. I may write a more in-depth post on this later.
  • I’m not going to evangelize.

So…yeah. Calling this an epiphany feels super melodramatic, and I don’t want to call too much attention to it. So I’ll call it an epiphany-ish thing.
…Writing this has been kind of awkward, but I kind of felt obligated to put a little blurb about it here. I mean, for reference. Yeah. As I mentioned earlier, some better writing is on the way. This post was really more of a “Coming Soon” poster for the literary skyscrapers I am going to build.

Leave a Reply

