Contentment

I’m in the middle of writing a long post chronicling my journey through the fall and winter of 2013. I thought I’d finish it quickly, but that has proven not to be the case. So I’m writing a quick update to let you guys know that I’m still here.

Through all this reflection on the past, I realize how content I am with the present, how wonderful it is to live in October 2015. Around this time for the past three years, I have not been as content. In eighth grade, it was the debilitating social fear. Ninth, it was the cruel obsession with perfection. Tenth, it was the constant anxiety and near-paranoia. There is nothing plaguing me right now, nor has there been for the past five months or so. I’m relaxed and confident. In all honesty, there isn’t really much more I could ask for.

Leave a Reply

