National Do Things You’re Bad At Week

This coming week, the 18th to the 25th, is National Do Things You’re Bad At Week. Each day, try something you absolutely know you’re horrible at doing, especially those you avoid doing out of fear of failure. The point of this is to open up to the idea of learning from mistakes, trying new things, and ultimately discovering the beauty in laughing at ourselves a bit. I’ll be blogging my way through this week, and I encourage you to do the same. Feel free to tag National Do Things You’re Bad At Week, or just DTYBA (do thing you’re bad at) for short.

Happy failing, learning, and laughing!

P.S. My daily posts will seem off because of my general schedule. I’m a night owl, so I usually don’t publish until after the day has technically ended. My personal day doesn’t change until I wake up in the morning. For example, it’s the 18th because it’s 1:23 in the morning, but it’s the 17th for me because I haven’t gone to bed. Just warning you.

Leave a Reply

