Clubs

As day two of National Do Things You’re Bad At Day, I decided to attend a club meeting. I’ve gone through two full years of high school without joining any clubs or groups whatsoever. I go to youth group, and that’s about it. After school, I go home and read, listen to music, and play with my Sims. I’ve always been fine with that–that is, until I had to fill in a resume with which groups and clubs I’d ever been a part of.  I decided that I have to go out and make some more connections.

So I stayed after school for Gender Equality Club. I was a little confused, and I can’t say I had a blast, but it was certainly interesting. I might even go back. It’s high time I get involved with my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

