The Joy of Living

Sometimes I get really angry about things. Often I cry because I’m sad. I freak out and drive myself into tailspins over nothing. I hate waking up early, I don’t like homework, and I’m frustrated with many people in life.

But oh, how I love life.

How I love the feeling of being free from the fears that used to incapacitate me. How I love the feeling of being able to find enjoyment in the worst of situations. How I love feeling creative, having dreams, and being truly me. This is what being in my prime feels like, I surmise. My life is beautiful, and I wouldn’t want to change a thing. Even the unhappy situations add substance to my life. What is life without some unhappiness? How could I numb myself to the bad without numbing myself to the good in the process? No, I want to hurt. I want to laugh, to cry, to be heartbroken, to be whole. This is what my life is, and I wouldn’t want to change a single thing.

Leave a Reply

