I Will Never Be Comfortable

Early this school year, I was convinced that I wanted to take a year off of my education to buy a converted school bus and travel all around the country “finding myself.” It was going to be a pleasant and relaxing life full of dreamy satisfaction. I thought I had it all figured out. It wasn’t until a few months ago that I realized I might be wrong.

I don’t believe I am called to a comfortable life. Living a comfortable life, to me, would mean living for myself. My life is a sacrifice. I’m meant to pour into others and push beyond the boundaries of what “comfort” means to me. What this means exactly, I’m not sure. All I know is that in order to live out my purpose, I must leave behind a life of familiarity–because it’s not just about me anymore. I am not my own.

Leave a Reply

